Administrative Committees

Leadership Council

Rick Miller and Damani Partridge, co-chairs
Moni Dressler, recording secretary
Sun Chao, member at large
Naomi Kaczor and Ryan Ilgen, youth representatives

Annually, the church invites all members to the Church Conference in order to vote on important matters of administration and ministry. This annual Church Conference represents the highest level of temporal authority within the local church.

In order to provide oversight and leadership throughout the year, the Leadership Council serves as our Church Conference’s executive agency, monitoring ministry progress and voting on important matters. The Council’s primary duties include setting strategic direction for the church, overseeing the church’s governance and administration, and ensuring that FUMC’s ministries are accomplishing the church’s purpose, vision and plans.

Read the full description.

Committee on Lay Leadership

 Rev. Nancy Lynn, facilitator

The Committee on Lay Leadership (CLL) oversees the identification and development of volunteer leadership at FUMC. The committee supports the care for the volunteers at FUMC by inviting, connecting, equipping and sustaining volunteers for Christian service. Its main emphasis is to guide the nomination process for church leadership.

Read the full description.

Finance Committee

Ted Brokaw, chair

The Finance Committee develops and administers a coordinated plan of fiscal and administrative policies and procedures for the church. It oversees the financial health, the annual audit, provides financial direction; and communicates the church’s financial condition to the Leadership Council.

Read the full description.

Staff Parish Committee

Nancy Quay and Margaret Cressman, co-chairs
Margaret Cressman, vice chair

The Staff Parish Committee acts as a liaison between staff, clergy and the congregation. The committee reflects on staffing needs in order for FUMC to fulfill its mission and on the role and work of our pastors and staff as they carry out their responsibilities.

This committee also works to ensure that FUMC is a fulfilling place to work.

Committee members cannot be related to any FUMC staff personnel.

Read the full description.

Board of Trustees

Chairperson: Anne Cox
John Kline, corporate secretary

This Board is charged with the care and maintenance of church property – real, personal and intellectual. It holds title to property, buildings and equipment. It is also responsible for managing and receiving property for the church.

Trustees must be at least 18 years of age. Major items include building repair/renovation, space planning, disaster planning, traffic management and security.

Read the full description.